Navigating around our new weather page

Posted by NBC12 Meteorologist Jim Duncan

Welcome to our new weather page.  As you’ve probably already discovered, there is now practically any weather info you could want just a click away.  Rather than highlight all of the available new features, I invite you to check out things at your liesure and let us know about your favorites.  I’m excited about these additions and changes, and hope you find them useful.

 

13 Responses to Navigating around our new weather page

  1. anne says:

    I miss reading the forecast

  2. Tonia says:

    I can’t seem to find the “Color the Weather” link on this new site. My daughter (7) loves to check that out to see if her picture will ever be shown on there.

  3. Matt says:

    Definitely miss the forecast breakdown and slides from the broadcast, but love the new radar stuff. One big thing for me is that none of the radar stuff works with iphone/ipod touch. You guys should make a page for that!

  4. Lindsay says:

    I liked the other weather page ALOT better. Bring it back, please!

  5. Brian says:

    because its coming from the south

  6. Johnny says:

    There is a Tornado Watch for all the surrounding counties EXCEPT Hanover. I can’t see how Henrico, King William and New Kent are included but not Hanover.

  7. Carol says:

    Okay, now I believe I’ve found all the info I was looking for. Just had to keep clicking till I got to the right site. Great job!

  8. Carol says:

    The new site has loads of information and the graphics are wonderful, but where is the current weather summary with the 7 day forecast. Is it no longer here or have I just not found it?!

  9. Brian says:

    I like the new look, it will take a little getting use to though.

  10. Gibson says:

    I miss reading the forecast…it was quick and accessible. I usually didn’t look at the radar visuals.

  11. Tim says:

    I miss the low resolution radar. Used to be able to see approaching storm cells in near real-time. The longer delay of high resolution images only shows me where the storm has been.

  12. Judy says:

    I really like the new weather page alot! You can access any type of weather information that you need. I especially like the interactive radar and the future cast. I am sure that in the future I will like the idea having the NWS Alerts just a click away.. especially with the wild weather that Virginia has been having lately. Good job!

  13. barb says:

    Certainly avant-garde NBC 12….would it be possible to display current conditions as real-time type rather than following the radar? What was wrong with the OLD display?

Leave a Reply

