Spring brings it all

This spring has been a typical one for Richmond; early-season cold snaps, week-long dry spells with terrifically comfortable temperatures, just as long periods of thick cloud-cover and rain, sporadic tastes of ultra-high humidity, more frequent times with nice low dew points, occasional bouts with severe thunderstorms (thankfully not too many so far this season), and of course our ever-present skyrocketing mold counts.

There’s alot to like about springtime in Virginia, but it can be argued that there’s also a good amount not to like.  Your thoughts?

Posted by Jim Duncan

11 Responses to Spring brings it all

  1. Now that’s what I call service!

  2. I wish spring would bring us some new blog posts…

  3. Susan says:

    I’m tired of all the mold. We have it year round. You would think we could be the penicillin capital of the world with all the mold growing around here.
    If it is moldy here I wonder what England is like? They get alot of rain, or what about Seattle?

  4. Jeff J says:

    I love thunderstorms but they are really hit and miss this spring and wherever I am, the storms hit somewhere else but at least my lights never go out.

  5. Tim says:

    I love the variety of weather. Unlike some other people, I love the long spells of cloudy cool days we have in spring.

  6. Elaine says:

    The only thing I don’t like about Richmond springs is the high pollen count. I’m not allergic but two of my children are and they suffer.

  7. T-storm Gal says:

    I am a native of Richmond, VA. I did not like when Virginia got those pesky stationary fronts that would bring days of gloomy, chilly (unseasonably cool temps), drizzly weather durning April and even sometimes May. This is one of the major reasons why I had moved down south. Also, in the deep south they have those exciting afternoon thunderstorms and then it clears up right away, which I totally love.

  8. Jason Endries says:

    I like the upredictability of it all. It’s so exciting at times with the thunderstorms! Not being allergic myself, I can’t complain about the pollen and mold much but to say I hate how much it can get over everything. Well, those are my thoughts!

  9. If you want to see a high mold count, you should look in my refrigerator! Am I right people??!!

    Weather radios on sale at Kroger.

Leave a Reply

