Power Surge! NBC12 boosts DTV signal

posted by Andrew Freiden

I know this isn’t really a weather story but it’s big news for us here at NBC12 and we’re trying to get the word out.  We’re now at 4 times the power we were yesterday.  So, if you have an antenna, please re-scan.  And please let us know in the comments section if you’ve seen any improvement in the signal.  The early returns are promising…

More info on nbc12.com

6 Responses to Power Surge! NBC12 boosts DTV signal

  1. patrick says:

    i used to get the signal fine and now i get nothing any body please message me if you have the same problem i line in the glen allen area

  2. Mc says:

    I live on northside in Bellevue neighborhood..had no reception of NBC 12 before the power increase. Thanks for doing this.
    ~Mark Mc

  3. Jeff says:

    I’m down in Colonial Heights, and before the power boost, I was getting lots of pixelation. Now, I’m getting none and the picture is perfect.

    To the guy who “switched to Channel 8” – let me know when you find the Today Show on there.

  4. The new…more powerful signal reaches south of Petersburg….alas it’s change that came to late.

    We’ve switched to Channel 8.

    • afreiden says:

      At least we have you as a blog reader! We’ll count that for something. If you’re ever ready to switch back, you know where to find us.
      Cheers,
      Andrew

  5. I did just like you said, Andrew! I scanned and re-scanned by teevee, and voila! My signal done increased not twofold…not threefold…but FOURFOLD! That’s a lot of folds, ladies and gentlemen! I can now see every tornado watch-induced worry line on Jim Duncan’s ever expanding forehead! I guess slipping a few bucks to the FCC chairman really pays off – keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

