Rain… again

Another rainy, cold day here in central Virginia.   Overall, getting a little tired of it, but nothing we can do about it, so might as well make the best of it.

Actually, I kind of like a rainy Sunday every once in awhile.  Your thoughts?

*posted by Jim Duncan

14 Responses to Rain… again

  1. Liz says:

    I love rainy Sundays! I snuggled up with my hubby on the sofa and watched a holiday movie.

  2. J.r says:

    Go to Accuweather.com and click on talk weather in our forums. There is alot of chatter about future/current weather systems. It’s basically amatuer meteorologists, however some of those guys who post there are basically weather experts and are really good with the info they post including every model run daily.

  3. Andrew says:

    What are some websites that have weather models?

  4. Sirius...The Star Dog says:

    The European model has us shoveling snow next weekend.

  5. I said after the drought a few years ago,I would never complain about an over abundance of liquid precipitation.I am Trying to hold to that promise.At least I didn’t buy my new rain gauge in vain.

  6. Phil Riggan says:

    Yesterday (Sunday) was one of the worst days in a long time. So tired of the rain, and my little kids were bored to tears. Thank goodness for football, but from sun up to sun down, too cold wet and rainy to be enjoyed. Bring some sun or snow — no more rain!

  7. Mighty Dyckerson says:

    Rainy Sundays are good for sleeping late, curling up with a good book, and watching the fine programming that NBC12 has to offer. Unfortunately I did none of those things as I was busy Christmas shopping for my idiot relatives.

  8. Memet says:

    You’d think we’re below sea level with the work-out our basement sump pumps have been getting lately. Ready for dried days again!

  9. jesse says:

    there is now a moat around my house. i’m thinking about investing in some crocodiles.

Leave a Reply

