A July Day in the 60s!

After a gorgeous July 4th, we had an amazing weather day on Sunday.  Temperatures were in the 60s all day long, after dropping out of the 70s in the early morning.  A potent cold front and a persistent North wind, plus clouds and rain gave us a very April-like July 5. 

So, did you like the break from summer weather?  I enjoyed opening the windows at home and actually feeling a little chilly!

posted by Andrew Freiden

9 Responses to A July Day in the 60s!

  1. @AF…you should post more often. You’re the only MET in town who knows what he’s talking about on a consistent basis.

  2. David H. says:

    Loved it. It was a great day to lay around and do nothing! And give my heat pump a break for a day or so.

  3. Mighty Dyckerson says:

    Sunday’s weather was super-wacky, I tell ya! I was all like “Wow, it feels like October!!” I thought maybe I had been in a coma for three months, yo! Then I turned on my trusty NBC12 Weather Radio (available at participating Kroger stores) and got the scoop. Luckily I had a bottle of brandy to warm me up.

  4. Matt Denardo says:

    NO, i did not like the cool weather. I like the summer heat. I want that temperature to rise to about 110 degrees

  5. Jean says:

    Wore jeans and a sweatshirt, but kind of liked the cooler temps. Just wish it had been sunny.

  6. Tim says:

    Absolutely loved it! I love rainy days anyway, but the cool in July made it even better.

  7. nbc12weather says:

    Reminded me of my “growin’-up” days of summer in Upstate NY. Nice!
    Jim Duncan

  8. Jeff J says:

    Loved it! I’m not a hot weather fan so Sunday was a welcome break.

  9. Patricia says:

    Yes, we loved the weather yesterday! And, since our heat pump went out on Friday with no repair man coming out until today, the weather was perfect for open windows…..

Leave a comment